LifeGroups


Why join a LifeGroup?

Glad you asked. Our small groups, called LifeGroups, do three main things:

Study

There are few things that are as exciting and worthwhile as diving into the Bible with a group of friends. A small group is a place where you can study the Bible in an interactive way. Ask the tough questions. Wrestle with the answers. Engage in discussion with others who are looking for relevant solutions to life’s dilemmas.

Share

Small groups are where you really get to know one another. These are the people we pray with, play with, cry with and want to be with. It is here that life is shared and you build strong relationships.

Serve

A LifeGroup is there for you, whether it’s helping carry the boxes when you move, delivering a meal when a new baby arrives, or visiting when someone is hospitalized. Jesus said that he came into the world to serve, not to be served. As your group goes out to serve in our communities, you’ll experience the joy of giving that Jesus described. Serving each other and the world around us makes us more like Jesus.


Find a LifeGroup


Sunday

12:30 p.m. Harrison 
Families with School-Age Children (but not limited to)
Focus of Study: Sermon Discussion
Leaders: Josh and Jamie Bennett
513-314-9761 (Josh) or 513-314-9973 (Jamie) or JoshuaDBennett@hotmail.com
Children Welcome

5:00 p.m. (During Youth Group) LifeSpring Church Building 
Adult Small Group for Parents
Focus of Study: Varies
Leaders: Jeff Duerler
513-225-2483 (Jeff) or jeff@lscommunity.org

6:30 p.m. Harrison 
Women's Small Group
Focus of Study: Varies
Leaders: Sandy Varney
513-504-9771 (Sandy) or sandy_varney@yahoo.com
Every other Sunday.

Monday

7:00 p.m. Ross  
Generations 30s - 60s with families
Focus of Study: Sermon Discussion
Leaders: Tom Sturm and Ken McLean
513-470-8785 (Tom) or tom.sturm@cbws.com | 513-367-0590 (Ken) or heavenlyhelpers@juno.com / Children welcome. No childcare provided

6:30 p.m. Harrison  
College Age
Focus of Study: Varies
Leaders: John and Angela Calabrese
jcalabrese@lscommunity.org

Tuesday

6:30 p.m. LifeSpring Church Building 
Adult Small Group
Focus of Study: Sermon Discussion
Leaders: Jeff Duerler and Ed Hampton
513-225-2483 or jduerler@lscommunity.org
Childcare provided ($3/child)

7:00 p.m. Harrison  
30s Couples Group
Focus of Study: Varies
Leaders: Don and Anne Smith, Josh and Nikki Wilds
513-367-2413 or smithdsmith@hotmail.com
Every other Tuesday. Childcare Provided.

Wednesday

6:30 p.m. Harrison  
Parents with Adult Children
Focus of Study: Varies
Leaders: Darren and Lisa Bowman
513-505-5867 (Lisa) or bowman.la.1@pg.com | (513) 255-5303 (Darren) or darrenb@go2hta.com

7:00 p.m. Harrison  
55+ Generation
Focus of Study: Sermon Discussion
Leaders: Ed and Marsha Hoffman
513-207-5192 (Marsha) or 513-207-5193 (Ed) or hoffmanmrh@gmail.com

7:00 p.m. Legacy Condos  
Parents with Adult Children
Focus of Study: Varies
Leaders: Will and Cheryl Singer
513-417-2455 or wsinger@pdmb.com

7:00 p.m. Westwood  
Adults
Focus of Study: Varies
Leader: Steve Caudill
513-305-5533 or ifnot4@gmail.com

Thursday

6:00 p.m. Harrison  
Married Couples with Children
Focus of Study: Varies
Leaders: Mike and Danielle Metz
513-479-0134 or mgmetz@yahoo.com
Every other Thursday. Children welcome.

Saturday

8:00 a.m. - 9:00 a. m. Harrison Area Parks
Men's Health Group
Focus of Study: Varies
Leaders: Jeff Duerler and Rick Seaver
812-584-0924 or rick.seaver@jrjnet.com
NOTE: Meets every other Saturday

8:00 a.m. LifeSpring Church Building 
Prayer Group for Men
Focus of Study: Praying Together for Families, Church and Community
Leader: Ed Hampton and Nick Williams
513-627-5095 (Ed) or hampton.e@pg.com | (513) 544-9438 (Nick) or nwilliams64@hotmail.com


 

Starting a New LifeGroup

If you are interested in starting a LifeGroup, we'd like to talk with you. Click here to tell us more!

Ways to Give




Luke 6:38 (NLT) Give, and you will receive. Your gift will return to you in full—pressed down, shaken together to make room for more, running over, and poured into your lap.


LifeSpring Community Christian Church


803 E. Broadway St. | Harrison, OH 45030
Corner of Harrison and Broadway



513.202.1070
info@lscommunity.org





CONTACT US PRAYER REQUEST

Top